So back to Negan

peepeepantscity

Like the title says…back to Negan.

I have not read the comics but I can assume that a lot of the Jefferey Dean Morgan’s rendition is based off of the wording or actions of the comic book version.

I mean don’t get me wrong I think he is a seriously entertaining character but aside from the shock moment from the death of Glenn I have yet to see Negan do anything remotely surprising. All he has delivered is quick quips and and death fakeouts at the expense of trying to shakeup an unshakeable Darryl.

I’m still waiting. I’m still waiting for that moment where he turns around and kills one of his own men. I guess it also took a few episodes for Breaking Bad’s Gustavo Fring (Giancarlo Espinoza) to (spoiler) slit the throat of one of his men.

So with regards to great villains I am waiting for Negan to show off what he has been talking about. I’m looking forward to seeing what he does next but at the moment I am not impressed. Maybe he is entertaining and maybe he had that Glenn kill in the beginning but the shock of the kill was made ten times more intense due to the amount of waiting and rumor milling that went into it.

I’d like to see Negan pull some shocking shit of his own off without the help of extra-television effects like constant speculation. Until then I won’t be impressed by him.

Author: rshah15

I am a student of the biological sciences at the University of Georgia. My interests include sports, film, science, writing, and the subtleties of screen acting. I hope to pursue a career in the filmic sciences once I graduate with my degree in Biology. Till then I'm gonna keep doing what I do. Writing and learning and growing.

Leave a Reply

